Daily Moments – Week 3

Hello All! Thanks for stopping by.

And here’s our week . . .

I’ve been on a juicing kick. I don’t have a juicer, but I do have a blender, fine mesh strainer, and a dishwasher which makes juicing a breeze. The kids love it! IMG_0508

Silas thought the whole pitcher was for him and Brooks was trying to explain to him that he has to share. I honestly think Silas would have attempted the entire pitcher if I would have let him. You can find the recipe at Weelicious. IMG_0512

I made Chicken Pot Pie one night with my first ever homemade crust. It was a win.
IMG_0515

Afterwards, the boys made Smores.IMG_0520

IMG_0528

Silas enjoys taking his food apart – sandwiches, tacos, quesadillas . . . .
IMG_0529

IMG_0535

They both got a bath after the fun.IMG_0536

This soup is so easy and so good! Creamy Pepper and Chickpea Soup with Chicken.IMG_0540

The boys liked it too.IMG_0545

I found this lady in my laundry this week. I’m not sure what she is supposed to be . . . a gymnast?IMG_0546

I had a very productive cleaning day on Wednesday. So productive that I didn’t do anything on Thursday.IMG_0550

The lighting is really bad because we ate this evening at 6:30. These have been on my Pinterest board for awhile. Glad I finally got around to making them. It was the first time the boys ever ate a baked potato. They loved them so much they each ate two!IMG_0552

Brooks took this picture one morning before school.IMG_0558Silas took this one.

IMG_0565

And I took this one.
IMG_0568

Silly boys making duck faces.IMG_0574

Banana Sticky Buns. Perfect for a Saturday morning.IMG_0577

IMG_0580

Weekend reads.
IMG_0582

I made an adult version of the above juice with kale, cucumber, celery, apple, ginger, and lemon.IMG_0584

I arranged flowers this week for my church’s Women’s Retreat – it was a lot of fun since I never buy cut flowers.IMG_20140124_182435932

We love Trader Joe’s (and matching ties).IMG_20140126_121957036See you next week.

 

4 thoughts on “Daily Moments – Week 3

  1. First pie crust! I never doubted 😉 Love the boys’ attempts at photography. So cute! And yes, the flowers were really pretty and cheerful! Thanks for doing such a good job making it such a sweet and inviting room. 😀

  2. Love the matching ties! So adorable. And, thank you for sharing some of your newest recipes. I’ve printed a few as I read through your blog. I always enjoy reading your blog, thank you for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

