Daily Moments – Week 3

001

Thanks for coming back. Here we are at week 3 and I’m still taking pictures. As I’m typing, Silas is screaming at the top of his lungs because he’s tired and cranky and woke up early from a nap. So this post will be short . . . of words. Enjoy.

002 005 020 046 055We had to say goodbye this week to Silas’ shoes. They were very loved. It pained me to throw them in the trash. They were $5 well spent.

070

My camellias are blooming.  Okay, spring. Please back up for just awhile longer. I haven’t had a full winter. After 3 years in the South, I’m still not used to these warm winters.

079

Getting a head start on Valentine’s Day.

101

The start of a new week and bone broth. I’m pulling out all the arsenal to protect the boys from the flu.

125

Art in the morning.137 146

Well, hello.150

“Where’s your nose?”
152 153 164 209

A new helmet.
210

So dramatic.

022

Smores.

030

“DO NOT take my marshmallow.”
035 037 039

Sticky marshmallow was everywhere after they were done.

046

I love evenings that end like this.

075

Dinner. I love the Sprouted Kitchen.

004

The start of Meyer Lemon Doughnuts on a cloudy morning.015

Meal planning. Everyone does this, right?045One of my culinary Everest . . . poached eggs. These were on top of mashed avocados, arugula and toast.

Enjoy your week.

7 thoughts on “Daily Moments – Week 3

  1. Cute kiddos, Tara! Do you make your bone broth in the crock pot? I made some on the stove a few weeks ago, but it didn’t sit well with me or Paul. Wondering if I did something wrong. What’s your methods?

    • Hey Mariel! So I used a chicken carcass leftover from last week (I had roasted a whole bird). I added 3 carrots, 3 ribs of celery, bay leaves, peppercorns, salt, 2 onions, and garlic. I cooked it in a crock pot for 8 hours and then strained out the solids. It turned out pretty good, but I’m wondering if what I did is considered a broth? and not stock? Not sure. I made chicken and dumplins with it, but I think it would work for any soup base. I got the idea from several sites. I hope that helps.

  2. Meal planning… you are not the only one! Best way to buy groceries on a budget. Another good open faced sandwich I love: toast, mashed avocado, arugula, sliced roma tomatoes, S&P, shallot vinaigrette all topped off with aged Parmesan shavings. Yums!

  3. Oh, Tara, Brooks looks so much like I remember you at his age in that picture with the helmet…….and Silas! Love the pic of him upside-down where you can see those big-boy teeth shining! Thanks for sharing…….

  4. Pingback: Meyer Lemon Baked Doughnuts | About A Boy

Leave a Reply

