We Love Food

If its not obvious by now, I am obsessed with food.  My day revolves around what meal comes next and whats the best possible meal I can make with the ingredients that I currently have on hand.  The recipe below was a result of a craving I had for hummus, but 1 – I can no longer eat hummus because I can’t stop eating it and then end up getting sick and 2 – I didn’t have chickpeas.  I had the rest of the ingredients for hummus so I substituted the chickpeas for roasted red peppers.  The result was magic.  It was a sad day when it was gone and I was out of peppers. (A note about roasted red peppers – they taste the same in the jar as they would doing it yourself.  I didn’t realize this until I bought a jar of roasted peppers about 2 months.  Now I’m addicted.)
  
You can put this sauce on pasta, sandwiches, salad, chips, and my favorite toasted naan.

Along with being positively delicious, its not too bad on the waistline.

2 whole roasted red peppers
1 clove of roasted garlic (you can use raw and you can also use more than 1)
2 tsp of tahini
juice of 1 lemon
handful of parsley
salt and pepper to taste
Blend in food processor and drizzle in olive oil until smooth consistency.
Enjoy!
We are getting ready for spring.
Mark is really excited.
I look forward to posting pics of our spinach, kohlrabi, and lettuce in a few months.
 I had to post these pics of Brooks playing with his sushi.

And these next two don’t have anything to do with food, but I thought I needed some pictures of Silas.
One thought on “We Love Food

  1. Looks like Mark already has his plants growing, wow!!! I wish I could sit in the floor and play with Brooks. We would have a lovely time eating sushi together. Silas looks like he is content with Katie. Love you all, Grammy

Leave a Reply

