Trip to the City

Yesterday Brooks and I ventured down to the Smithsonian to see the Halloween Parade. This was one of my favorite events when I worked there and I was so excited to see my old Duckling class (I also wanted to show off my little one).

First we had to jump on the Metro (not a small feat with a 3 week old).

We had some time for some sight seeing . . .

We saw some old friends (Dottie and Norah) . . .

And some new ones (Micah – the newest Frenkel and Virginia – the newest Smith)

After our fun adventure, we got back on the train and headed home.

Of course after our big journey, we were tired.

Fortunately, we were so exhausted Brooks fell fast asleep as soon as we got home.

Leave a Reply

