I just don’t know what to do with myself . . . .

So, I admit I do have some things to do, but my list is dwindling. Mark and I have been getting things finished up in the nursery. Today I finished painting a small bookshelf we recently adopted (thanks Mary and Dave!) and we are basically done on a dresser and rocking chair we refinished. Now, I just have to finish washing clothes, toys, etc. and hang some pictures. I will post more pictures of the nursery when I am completely done.


Since I am officially a stay-at-home mom now, I decided to do some activities that I probably won’t be able to do after Brooksie is here. This morning I went to a matinee and saw “Julie & Julia.” I highly recommend it! (I’ve noticed that I have been more emotional lately than usual. I actually cried through a preview this morning.) I also recommend the book. Also, if some of you live in D.C. I also suggest going to see Julia Child’s actual kitchen located in the Smithsonian’s American History Museum, if you have not seen it yet.
2 thoughts on “I just don’t know what to do with myself . . . .

Leave a Reply

